Dealing With Loss

It is always a terrible thing when someone we love dies; it can be particularly hard if the death was sudden, or unexpected; perhaps there were unresolved issues between you and the other person, or maybe you feel upset because you didn’t get the chance to say goodbye. All of these feelings are perfectly normal and you shouldn’t feel bad for wanting to be left alone, so you can grieve properly.

Bereavement affects people in many different ways, yet there is a process known as the five stages of grief that all people experience. The bereaved person will go through all of these stages in the same order, yet they may spend different amounts of time in each stage. Some people get stuck in the first stage and need help from a counsellor or a psychic medium, before they are able to move on. The five stages, in order, are: Denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. It may take one person a couple of months to deal with their grief and another person may feel like they’ll never get over it. It all depends on the relationship between the bereaved person and the deceased.

Read More: Dealing With Loss

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by

Up ↑

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: